Lung Cancer

Showing 1–12 of 14 results

There are different types of lung cancer. Knowing which type you have is important because it affects your treatment options and your outlook (prognosis). There are 2 main classifications of lung cancer: small cell lung cancer and non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC).

The different types of NSCLC are:

  • Adenocarcinoma
  • Squamous cell carcinoma
  • Large cell carcinoma
  • NSCLC-NOS (not otherwise specified) or NSCLC undifferentiated

The stage of NSCLC is based on a combination of several factors, including:

  • The size and location of the tumor
  • Whether it has spread to the lymph nodes and/or other parts of the body.

There are 3 main ways to treat NSCLC:

  • Surgery
  • Radiation therapy
  • Therapies using medication: Chemotherapy, Targeted therapy, Immunotherapy